Call
Get a Free Quote

Customer Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it... check out what some of our happy customers have to say about their experience!

You can read these reviews and more

(or leave us one of your own)

Kelly C. | Independence, IA

December 3, 2018

“Awesome company. Gave our dog freedom to explore without having us outside with him every time- a win for all of us. Highly recommend. Excellent service, fast and easy training.”

Elli N. | Ely, IA

June 21, 2019

“With their affordable pricing, fantastic training, and ongoing customer care, you can't go wrong! This was an experience i was dreading and they made it so easy and really do care about you and your pup! They are 100% the best around! Very pleased customer and puppy here!”

Brett W. | Iowa City, IA

July 26, 2019

“We had an amazing experience with Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing. We were familiar with the fences (my childhood dog had one when I was growing up) and when we moved into our home we were pleasantly surprised to see an existing Dog Guard system. Fast forward a year later and we have a 4 month old puppy and wanted to get the system up and running for her. Angie answered the first time I called and set up an appointment for the following week. The technician arrived on time and couldn't have been any nicer to work with when she realized it wasn't just a quick fix. She was able to replace our system, extend the existing fence so our dog had additional room in the front of our house and train her in a couple of hours! Thank you Dog Guard!”

LeAnn A. | Colo, IA

January 21, 2020

We have been so pleased with our fencing. Our dog is happy he can run and we are happy that he is longer running through the fields around us. Today, his collar wasn’t put on securely (100% human error) and he got it off and chewed it. When I called, they were happy to help me get a quick resolution-they had a technician in our area and they had a collar on hand. Quick, superb service! I would recommend Dog Guard to everyone considering in-ground fencing for their pets!

Pam B. | Clive, IA

January 15, 2020

Great personal service. Helpful with any training concerns.

Alicia E. | Bellevue, NE

January 13, 2020

Great customer service and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Cassie B. | Atlantic, IA

January 3, 2020

Would highly recommend Dog Guard! Great for in town and out of town lawns. They were so easy to work with and did great working with my dog Ruby:) Very reasonably priced. Wish I would have done it sooner!

Brooke R. | Jesup, IA

January 3, 2020

I initially contacted three companies regarding underground fencing and after talking with and pricing out each one, we ultimately chose Dog Guard and are very happy we did. I contacted Dog Guard on a weekend and Angie reached out to me that Sunday afternoon. She was extremely courteous and asked if it was a good time to talk, which gave me the opportunity to sneak away from the kids, who weren't aware of the Christmas gift they were about to be receiving. Never owning a pet ourselves and knowing very little about underground fencing, Angie made the entire process effortless and was there to answer any questions day or night, weekday or weekend. They were even able to install the system the day after we got her, the install was quick and went very smooth, our pup now runs around the yard but is aware of the flags when she gets close. They also contacted us the day or so after install to see how she was doing, and encouraged us to call anytime, day or night, holidays or not, should we have questions or concerns. All in all a great company to do business with, I can't recommend them enough.

John R. | Winterset, IA

December 26, 2019

Husky’s are smart and very independent. It’s said that there are two types of huskies, those that have run away and those that are about to. After about 10 days with this underground fence in place, we are comforted to know that Mickey will be safe outside from now on. He’s loving his new freedom as well!

Jill S. | Panora, IA

December 12, 2019

Derrickk was very helpful with our situation and walked us through any problems we had with the dogs. He was very good at checking in with us to make sure everything was going well. Very good communication and instructions. We are very happy with Dog Guard and would highly recommend them.

Lisa M. | Bondurant, IA

December 11, 2019

Angie, Scott and the entire team are amazing. In just two short weeks we can be 100% worry free that our dogs are safe in our yard. The communication with their team was seamless and they made the entire process so smooth. Their continued follow up was great. They do stand behind their work and want to ensure customers are happy and supported. Thank you!

Becky Y. | Crawfordsville, IA

December 9, 2019

They placed an underground fence for our great Pyrenees so that she wouldn t go outside of the yard it s working wonderfully.

Maureen P. | Bettendorf, IA

November 26, 2019

We have been very happy with Dog Guard and would highly recommend them to others. They are very helpful and responsive. They train your dog and offer tips for continued success. Then they follow up with you to make sure everything is going well.

Gary C. | Bellevue, NE

November 22, 2019

Excellent experience from first contact to finished installation! Angie was easy to talk with and Matt was very personable and knowledgeable with products!

John B. | Omaha, NE

November 20, 2019

Prompt, courteous service. They also followed up with us several times to check on how dogs were adapting to new underground fence.

Ken B. | Pacific Junction, IA

November 17, 2019

Good company do what they say they are going to do. Everything works properly. Great customer service. Dogs love their freedom. Would recommend to others

Shirley M. | Omaha, NE

November 12, 2019

Installer was very friendly and knowledgeable about the product.

Lisa Martin | Bondurant, IA

November 12, 2019

Lisa Martin recommends Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing. 20 hrs · Angie, Scott and the entire team are amazing. In just two short weeks we can be 100% worry free that our dogs are safe in our yard. The communication with their team was seamless and they made the entire process so smooth. Their continued follow up was great. They do stand behind their work and want to ensure customers are happy and supported. Thank you!

Trish S. | Raymond, NE

November 5, 2019

They did a excellent job of answering any questions we might have had. They stayed until we felt comfortable with the fence.

Sandy S. | New Hampton, IA

November 1, 2019

The team was quick to repair the underground fence and train our puppies. They shared all the information we needed to know with written information and verbal communication.

Laura T. |

October 29, 2019

Thank you so much!! We love the new fence, but most importantly Sparky is living his best life chasing leaves... ALL day long! :)

Kim C. | Urbandale, IA

October 26, 2019

The entire team at Dog Guard has been so awesome! Installer was awesome and we can't thank the team enough for the great work. Highly recommend using them if you are in the market for an underground fence. Such a better value than a visible fence and I'm glad we went the underground route

Shannon G. | Altoona, IA

October 26, 2019

If you're in the market for an invisible fence option, definitely check out Dog Guard. Angie, Scott & team are family owned and dedicated to customer service to assure satisfaction with their product. I was so impressed with how timely installation of the fencing was and no left mess when Matt was all done. We went through thorough instructions and then began the training process. I couldn't be more pleased. Derick even followed up with us a few days later to check and see how my shepherds were doing with the training and again assure I had no concerns. Top notch customer service! Thank you again!

Jodi D. | Parnell, IA

October 24, 2019

Not only has their product been great and lasting after many years, they are quick to help us fix repairs when we damaged the underground wire! Great job and thank you!!

Polly B. | Sully, IA

October 22, 2019

This company is so reassuring and they make sure you know everything about what they do and how to help the dogs adjust to the fence. They truly care about our animals and their owners! 10/10 well worth every penny I couldn't say enough good things about them!

Margaret F. | Davenport, IA

October 22, 2019

Great service, VERY prompt and courteous employees. Walked the property with me, ASKED what I wanted, made recommendations based on my requests, and finished the project with the minimum of fuss, making sure they cleaned up after themselves. Great experience overall!

Nancy D. | Council Bluffs, IA

October 14, 2019

The fence is working great and I m glad I did this rather than fencing my yard.

Vern S. | Rock Island, IL

October 14, 2019

They did an exceptional job would recommend; Todd was a great installer

William K. | North Liberty

October 6, 2019

Had our fence for a week now and it works flawlessly. The equipment is top notch as well as the company's customer service. The product is well worth the money especially with the lifetime warranty for the transmitter and receiver. Couldn't ask for more!

Jeni R. | Papillion, NE

September 27, 2019

Nice family business to work with

Mark H. | Lincoln

September 24, 2019

I was happy with Dog Guard's entire process, and the product works well. My dog has adjusted to the new phenomenon in her life surprisingly well, and my concerns about an underground fence are evaporating. I highly recommend this company. They were professional, flexible, and they communicated well.

Sierra L. | Alpha, IL

September 17, 2019

Highly recommend Dog Guard to anyone wanting a safe way to let your dogs run. Our shorthair Wally is very stubborn so I was suspicious of whether he would really do well with this. I was so surprised!! The staff from Dog Guard were amazing at training both dogs and by the time they left both dogs were completely trained and off leash in their own yard. Wally no longer barks at every bus, bicycle, or other dog that walks by. Lexi loves that she can chase her brother all over the yard now. Wish I would have done it sooner

Randy M. | Evansdale, IA

September 16, 2019

I would feel comfortable referring this company

Patti K. | Springfield, NE

September 10, 2019

Moose left our property once and it did not end well. Now that he s on the mend, we are not taking another chance thanks to Dog Guard!

Nancy W. | Urbandale, IA

September 10, 2019

Family owned backed by experience and excellent customer service.

Joe H. | Coppock, IA

September 6, 2019

very quick and informative response. Install was even better. Dogs have responded exceptionally well. All positive! Thank you

Rick K. | Cedar Falls, IA

August 28, 2019

I made up my mind to have an underground fence installed and within 2 weeks, I am playing in the yard with my pup, Bella. She is doing so well, and I am feeling very confident that she will keep up the good work. And, someone from the company has called to see how we are doing and told me not the hesitate to call if I have any questions or concerns. They are genuinely concerned for the dog and the owner.

Thomas B. | Taylor Ridge, IL

August 27, 2019

The Dog Guard team was Amazing! They did the install and training in under two hours! I would recommend Dog Guard Out of Site Fencing to anyone!

Audrey S. | Bettendorf, IA

August 26, 2019

Our pup is doing great with her new fence! Wonderful customer service and follow up. Thank you Dog Guard!

Ron R. | Johnston, IA

August 17, 2019

Very personable and professional

Debb B. | Melcher, IA

August 16, 2019

can't believe how fast my dog got it. Hes a whole new pup. love it. Amy did the installation and my dog wouldn't stop giving her hugs. thank you

Kimberly B. | Ottumwa, IA

August 15, 2019

They treated us like we really mattered. My husband had his concerns and they went above and beyond his expectations. I appreciate the follow-up call to make sure there were no concerns or problems. Very professional! Thank you, I would recommend this business.

Christy S. | Conrad, IA

August 13, 2019

The installer was very friendly and our dog loved him. He was very good at explaining things to us. Easy process overall.

Katie C. | Williamsburg, IA

August 5, 2019

Great People to work with, came right out and got the fence in and excellent follow up, we all love it!

Franzi K. | Eldridge, IA

August 1, 2019

Fantastic company, fantastic product, fantastic people, fantastic pricing! - and one very happy little puppy :)

Blake G. |

July 18, 2019

The Dog Guard team is awesome to work with - very responsive, very thorough, great customer service. Our dogs learned the boundaries very quickly thanks to the training provided by Dog Guard s installers and we can trust that our pups are safe and sound.

Ji R. | Des Moines, IA

July 17, 2019

Dru was awesome. He was friendly, easy to work with, and had answers to all our questions. Utmostly, my husband and I were amazed to see how well he was training our two dogs in such a short period of time. Now my dogs do NOT go beyond our yards.

Jessica R. | Oxford, IA

July 9, 2019

Matt was exceptional! Very personable and great with our wild ones! They are 3 years old but act like 6 month old puppies. My aunt recommended them a year ago but not until recently did we decide. Very glad we did!!! 5 Stars!

Eric S. | Waterloo, IA

July 9, 2019

Our Dog Guard experience was amazing! Installation was extremely quick and our dogs absolutely loved the trainer. Given the age of our dogs, I was very nervous how they would take to the new fence. They were adjusted and loving the full use of the yard the same day as installation! What a great experience! 5 Stars

Andy B. | Coralville, IA

July 6, 2019

Angie was great to work with! Family owned business with great customer service. Our dogs have taken to the new fence perfectly. We feel secure with the dogs in our backyard, knowing they are safe! Highly, highly recommend this company!! 5 Stars

Cameron L. | Cedar Falls, IA

July 2, 2019

Answered all of our questions, installation was quick and the training was great. Dogs are doing well so far adjusting to their new area. 5 Stars

Heidi A. | Richland, NE

June 29, 2019

We have 2 cockapoo puppies and this fence has worked great! They trained very quickly and Dog Guard has been quick to reply to answer any questions. Would highly recommend them to anyone! 5 Stars

Shawn A. | Williamsburg, IA

June 11, 2019

Prompt response to our inquiry about a system for our Wheaten Terrier puppy. They were able to schedule us pretty quickly and the whole installation and training took less than 3 hours. I was absolutely amazed with the technician who trained Gus. Extremely knowledgeable and firmly but kindly handled our pup. They promised to return within 24 hours if we had any training issues, but we’ve never had an issue. Highly recommend! 5 Stars

Glen H. | Fairfield

June 6, 2019

Angie is Great to work with. Installers did okay. Customer Service so far seems to be good. Just had fence installed yesterday.

Joyce B. |

May 19, 2019

Awesome customer service, great product, couldn’t be happier! 5 Stars!

Janet B. |

May 8, 2019

Excellent service, trained our dog and also trained us to use the system. They even followed up a week later to make sure all was well. Easy to schedule and fast service! 5 Stars

Ashley L. | Granger, IA

May 3, 2019

They were great to work with and answered all of our questions. 5 Stars

Kent W. | Leighton, IA

May 2, 2019

Showed up on time and did a very good job in the installation. Had a few issues with the dog running through the fence but they were very responsive in follow-up. 4.5 Stars

Christine M. | Hampton, IL

April 14, 2019

We are very happy with the training of our dogs! We have had ours for a week and we LOVE IT!

Anne R. | Clive, IA

April 11, 2019

We recently purchased a home that had a Dog Guard system! I called and was able to make an appointment relatively soon after I made contact. Angie was very thorough detailing out the costs to get our dog trained and set up on the system. They sent a very nice gentleman who worked quickly and didn’t miss a detail. He instructed me well on what to do and was very good when training my dog. I am so impressed that the warranty is still intact even after an ownership change! I have no doubt my dog will be kept safe in our yard. I highly recommend working with this group for you invisible fencing needs!

Jolene R. | Pleasant Hill, IA

April 9, 2019

Brennan did such a great job! He was able to repair the current system and saved us money! He taught me a lot about this system and how to train the dogs! He is great with dogs and had them trained before he left!

Katie G. | Springville, IA

April 7, 2019

Dog Guard came highly recommended to me because of their service. Not only were all of my questions answered in my first phone call, I had an appointment scheduled and my puppies trained in about a week. After months of cabling them up one by one, or chasing them around the neighborhood when they got loose, Mat had them trained in less than an hour and they are roaming free. It has been a blessing for my whole family! Thank you Dog Guard!!

Kenzie M. | Altoona, IA

April 6, 2019

My husband and I would highly recommend these guys! Mat was super friendly and very knowledgeable when he came to our house to install our fence. Our one year old golden retriever who is stubborn, did so well being trained on the fence when Mat was here! He reassured us that he would do fine! He has had it for a full week now and he is doing great! He loves the ability to freely roam in his backyard without a leash! Thank you Dog Guard!

Jill G. | Eldridge, IA

April 5, 2019

5 Stars!

Emily O. | Ankeny, IA

April 5, 2019

We love the customer service this company offers. They are very easy to work with and trained our cat and dog to use the fence. We’ve had it 2 weeks and so far, so good! 5 Stars!

Jacob S. | Cedar Falls, IA

February 28, 2019

Good people who do a great job. Highly recommend.

Ashley L. | Story City, IA

January 17, 2019

Scott, Angie, Derrick, and Mat are such a wonderful group of people to work with. They all show genuine concern for your needs and the well-being of your dogs. They were there to answer questions from start to finish and even followed up with me after the installation to see how the dogs were adjusting. Mat was thorough but quick in mapping out where the fence would go, installing it, and training the dogs (and us) about the fence. The price was very fair for all that they did and the convenience the fence has offered to us. We highly recommend this company!

Denise R. | Iowa Falls, IA

January 7, 2019

In 2017 Dog Guard replaced the electronic pet fencing and trained our three dogs. Recently they made adjustments due to critter activity and trained our new lab pup. Great customer service and product. Dogs have stopped the digging for the critters and the pup is trained! What a breeze!

Staci V. | New Hampton, IA

January 7, 2019

This was the absolute best thing we could have ever done for the safety of our dogs and our peace of mind!! I would 100% recommend to anyone who has pets outside around any type of busy streets or if they tend to want to wander.

Joan S. | Wellman, IA

January 4, 2019

Excellent product and customer service! Highly recommended to help keep your pets safe!

Jamie R. | Davenport, IA

January 2, 2019

Did a great job, was able repair my current system and save me a lot of money! 5 Stars!

Ron H. | Amana, IA

January 1, 2019

Mat was a Pro. He installed the fence and trained our puppy ( Sophie) and us all in three hours. Thanks Mat!

Jenna W. | Coralville, IA

December 29, 2018

Dog Guard was so easy to work with! We just bought a new home which had a fence already! Angie was very responsive to my emails and answered all of my questions promptly! Mat was so great to learn from when he came to train Cubby. Cubby is loving his new yard and adjusting to “suburban” life after moving from Chicago! Thank you!!

Margie Z. | Williamsburg, IA

December 18, 2018

What a great company this is and I highly recommend them. Extremely knowledgeable of their product and are only a phone call away if I have any questions. The peace of mine this fencing gives me to ensure my animals do not go out of our yard is unmeasurable. We have a border collie, multi-Pooh, my daughters Shih Tzu that visits and we also have a cat (yes I said cat) that all wear the collars. Do not hesitate if you are thinking about putting a underground fence in for your pets!!!

Denise T. |

December 11, 2018

Dog Guard out of sight fencing is a great product. Phenomenal customer service. They really care about you and your pets. They do a great job of training your dogs and don't leave until you are comfortable with their progress. They take the time to ensure you completely understand the system and provide tips and tricks to ensure your pets can take full advantage of the property. We can now have peace of mind knowing that our dogs are safe and have plenty of room to run and play. Thanks much to Angie and Scott and their employees.

Nicole V. | Fairfield, IA

December 7, 2018

I called when we got a new Golden puppy. We love this system, and had an old receiver, they came down so fast, and trained Frank in about 20 minutes. So fabulous to deal with, and even called this morning to make sure that we were still fine with no questions. No other options than these guys, paws down the best.

Todd N. | Waukee, IA

November 6, 2018

Very responsive and great to deal with. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend them and use them again. 5 Stars

Jackie P. | Williamsburg, IA

November 6, 2018

Dog Guard was so easy to work with and also very prompt at getting in touch with us and following up after our installation. The Westcott’s were excellent to work with. I feel like I can call them with any questions at any time along our training with our Benson. I was a little emotional as we met with Derrick after he installed our fencing, but he was so professional and reassuring that it would all be ok and Benson would catch on quickly…..and he was correct! It’s so reassuring that I can let Benson out the back door and not be worried about him being near the highway or the neighbor’s driveway. Thank you so very much Dog Guard and the Westcott’s!

Michelle M. | Nevada, IA

November 5, 2018

Dog Guard was Fabulous. I have 3 dogs and I now feel safe and secure t!hat they will stay home . I called on a Thursday and talked to Angie. I was upset about my lab jumping the fence . They came out on Monday and quickly installed the fence. My dogs were trained in no time. Now I can go to work and not worry about my dogs escaping. Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing is a lifesaver. Thank you for giving me peace of mind.

Kimberly F. | Parnell, IA

October 29, 2018

Great customer service very fast coming out and installing the fence. Only took 3 hours to install and train our dog. I have already recommended Dog Guard to others. Thank you Dog Guard for keeping our Bailey safe.

Sara E. | Bettendorf, IA

October 24, 2018

Excellent customer service! With two dogs (a year apart) we had two different gentleman come to the house that were both kind and respectful to us and our dogs. The dogs are our babies and knowing that they were trained and rewarded with loving attention was important. Angie the best too, great customer service follow up and attention to detail. I recommend them to anyone.

Maggie T. | York, NE

October 13, 2018

Drew was fabulous…..even waited for me since I was late! What a guy…. thank you so much for explaining and taking the time with our new puppy Baker!

Deb B. | Cumming, IA

October 12, 2018

Can’t say enough good things about our Dog Guard fence and support from Angie and the staff. Buster is our 3rd dog trained and it amazes me how quickly and effectively the dog is trained!

Leslie E. | Davenport, IA

October 4, 2018

Highly recommend! Great customer service. Very knowledgeable and caring. So glad we decided to call Dog Guard. Thanks Angie and Mat. 5 Stars

Tammy B. | Urbandale, IA

September 23, 2018

Highly recommend Dog Guard. We contacted all of the electronic fence companies and Dog Guard was the best for us due to their quality product and outstanding customer service and also their batteries aren’t unreasonable. We have an 8 week old puppy and weren’t sure if we should put in a fence now or wait until the puppy was older. The other companies wouldn’t really answer our question on this and didn’t talk us through why it would be good or bad. But once I spoke to Angie – she was very up front about everything including how putting in this fence now for our puppy would be better than waiting. Just because puppies bounce back a lot easier than older dogs and also our puppy just won’t know any different. So far everything has gone just as Angie had explained on the phone. So nice to not have any surprises. Thanks Dog Guard for top quality service!

Laurie M. | Wellman, IA

September 11, 2018

We would highly recommend Dog Guard! Angie was great to work with and responded right away when I had questions. They got us in within a week of us calling, and did a great job installing and training our dog, Ginger! Angie even called a few days after to follow up with us! We are so thankful to know Ginger is safe and she is enjoying having more freedom and space to run!

Haley W. | Iowa City, IA

September 4, 2018

Wonderful experience! Great customer service. Our dog is very happy to be able to run around the farm without us fearing the highway.

Heather M. | Muscatine, IA

August 13, 2018

Great customer service, very accommodating, highly recommend.

Kiersten R. | Nevada, IA

August 7, 2018

Such a great company! They really care about your dog’s success! I would highly recommend them!

Todd S. | Davenport, IA

July 31, 2018

Great customer service. Very responsive, friendly, professional. A good product. Works as advertised. They give you thorough instruction and direction, patiently answer any questions. 5 Stars

Helen M. | Bettendorf, IA

July 31, 2018

They are very nice and wanted to make sure I understood everything about the fence. 5 Stars

Bruce B. | Reinbeck, IA

July 31, 2018

All around top notch operation.! From start to finish we were impressed with the communication and service that they provided. Great people and great products. Highly recommend!!! 5 Stars

Tara P. | Clive, IA

July 25, 2018

We are very happy with the service we received! The technician was very thorough in explaining how the fence works and how to make sure we get the optimal results with our Beagle puppy. The fence was installed when she was 8 weeks old and at almost 12 weeks, she’s got it down! It’s been such a relief to be able to let her run freely outside and know she’s safe within the boundaries of our yard.

Michelle L. | Urbandale, IA

July 8, 2018

We had an underground fence installed due to adopting a rescue puppy. We have been so impressed by Dog Guard! They are knowledgeable, thorough, and their customer service has been outstanding. Not only was the service exceptional during the process of getting a quote and then installation, but one morning recently I found our puppy had chewed up the fabric part of his collar. When I called Dog Guard to ask what we should do, they explained we needed a new collar and then to re-attach the electronic portion. Then, since my husband was out of town, they had an employee stop at our house that same day after completing an install in our area so he could attach the electronic piece to the new collar he brought. That was above and beyond what we expected, and we were grateful!!

Theresa V. | Williamsburg, IA

June 28, 2018

I reached out to Angie about 6 months ago when we were first considering fencing in our yard. We then decided to put our house on the market, but Angie still kept in touch every few weeks to see where we were in the moving process. We just moved into our new home and Angie made it possible to have the fence installed just a couple days after we moved in. Our installer, Mat, was amazing. He explained everything, answered all our questions, and had our dog, Charlie, trained very quickly. I was nervous about how she would do, as she does not like most men. She went right with him and caught on to her boundaries very fast! We’ve had the fence in for a few days now and Charlie is loving her freedom! Angie has already called to check on how everything is going and told us to call anytime if we have any questions. We are so happy we decided to go with Dog Guard and would recommend them to anyone!!

Phyllis H. | Sully, IA

June 16, 2018

We have the fence around our house to keep the dog from again destroying our front door and opening the back door if it’s not locked while are away and letting himself and the outdoor cats into the house. We are pleased with the results and Mat worked with our dog which helped tremendously. I would highly recommend Dog Guard!!

Leesa E. | Coralville, IA

June 15, 2018

Thanks for your great service! Peetie is safe and enjoying the run of the yard!

Brooklin Z. | Plattsmouth, NE

June 15, 2018

It’s been only a couple of days and Snoop is doing great! Definitely nice to not have the constant worry about where he is playing. Thanks Dog Guard!

Deb A. | Omaha, NE

May 31, 2018

I appreciated working with Dog Guard. Very professional courteous, hard working installer (even in the pouring rain) and dog trainer. Angie was very helpful over the phone before and after installation. Good knowledge of their system and dog behaviors Think we made the right choice.

Joan D. | West Branch, IA

May 21, 2018

We couldn’t be happier with our underground fence and the fantastic training our dogs got with the system! Highly recommend!!! Thank you!!

Bobby J. | Iowa City, IA

May 15, 2018

Dog Guard has been a life saver-literally! My 8 month old vizsla Etter almost was hit by a car on Foster Road. It was suggested by a friend that I should contact Dog Guard about a underground fence. I did so the next day, and two days later I had a fence installed and a MUCH safer dog. This is a family business with a very much hands on approach to sales, training, installation and follow-up. From start to finish this was a very pleasurable experience. Etter caught on immediately and adjusted quickly. I cannot recommend this product and service enough!

Dale D. | Runnells, IA

May 15, 2018

Our installer/trainer Mat did a great job. He was very thorough in the install and training(us and the dogs). Angie checked in with us a couple of days later to make sure we were happy with everything. Our dogs are safe, the install is invisible, we are good to go. Thanks.

Cassie P. | Tipton, IA

May 14, 2018

They were friendly and fast. Our dogs get way more outside time and I have a lot less worry. 5 Stars

Madelyne H. | Syracuse, NE

May 11, 2018

Amazing to work with, professional and knowledgeable! You won’t regret it!

Alisha R. | Newton, IA

May 5, 2018

Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing is a great fence to keep your fur babies in the yard. The Westscotts are the owners and their employees will go above and beyond to make sure your happy and your fur babies. Amazing customer service and $1,000 cheaper then their competitors.

Jeanne B. | Roca, NE

May 5, 2018

Great service. Done in hours and we have an acreage! Felt comfortable with dog being out immediately and have had no problems. Would highly recommend!

Jessica W. | Sherrard, IL

May 3, 2018

The process was perfect from start to finish. We have an odd shaped lot and waterfront so configuration was essential. Our installer Mat was excellent. He took time to explain and show us every option. The training went well and our dogs are loving the freedom and we love the security! We were worried about our oldest dog but she has led the pack and adjusted quicker than we thought! Excellent follow up and customer service is always available!

Eric C. | Urbandale, IA

April 30, 2018

Tremendous service after installation and customer friendly approach. Highly recommend! 5 Stars

Mackenzie L. | Harper, IA

April 30, 2018

HIGHLY RECOMMEND using Dog Guard! Very easy to work with, answer your calls & texts quickly. Leave no mess behind & your dog is trained within days! We get married in less than 3 weeks & they made it painless for us & didn’t leave us second guessing ourselves for getting the electric fence! Give them a call & you won’t regret it!

Janet U. | Seward, NE

April 28, 2018

Extraordinary professionalism, expertise, and promptness! They created a unique configuration that gave our pet maximum area while protecting the landscape plantings. They demonstrated superb sensitivity in training the puppy and informing me. Highest recommendation possible! 5 Stars

Steve S. | Ankeny, IA

April 26, 2018

Excellent customer service along with a great product.

Travis A. | Pleasant Hill, IA

April 19, 2018

Angie was really nice to talk to very friendly. Derrick was very formal and knew what he was talking about. Recommend for anyone, reasonable price and you’re contributing to family owned business!!!!

Kayla K. | Cedar Rapids, IA

April 17, 2018

We have had our fence for quite a while now. Just recently one of our dogs passed away so we have an extra collar. Thankfully our other dog thinks his is still on because dog sitting for my sister in law who’s house was lost in a fire became a nightmare when her 2 dogs became escape artists after we agreed to take them short term….They are currently on the system until further notice and since they took so much time teaching us how to train our dogs when we received the fence we had confidence enough to train the temporary Houdini’s. Let’s just hope Jericho doesn’t figure it out in the meantime, if so we will be calling for an extra collar! Thank you so much for all your help with our original purchase! Our pups caught on quick and these 2 crazies I call my niece and nephew dogs learned very very fast when to back off after hearing the beeps.

Sea F. | Norwalk, IA

April 16, 2018

Such a huge change for our family. The support we getting from this family business is above and beyond. Highly recommend.

May & Rich W. | Des Moines, IA

April 16, 2018

Great family company to do business with. I would recommend them if you are looking for a invisible fence for you dogs.

Thomas F. | Adel, IA

April 11, 2018

Top notch business! They provided professional advice in protecting our pet. Very friendly, they listened and recommended solutions. Very thorough in explaining the whole setup process and training. When they left, our Sadie took on quickly with her new boundaries, freedom to run and have fun. They follow up to make sure we are satisfied. It is refreshing to experience caring and exceptional service.

Lynn S. | State Center, IA

April 11, 2018

Mat installed our fence for our wild 9-month old Schnauzer, he did a great job installing and then an even greater job educating us on how things will work. I’ll get back to you in a week or so with an update! So far we love it – not so sure about Schatzi though!!

Andy O. | Ames, IA

April 6, 2018

I am a repeat customer. You won’t find a better company to do business with! Very professional service. No disappoints and very quick response to any questions or concerns.

Jenny I. | Ankeny, IA

March 31, 2018

Derrick walked through the installation and training process with us during installation and made sure to thoroughly answer any questions we had. The training instructions were brief and easy to follow. Our dog now enjoys playing in the yard off leash and constantly begs to be outside

Talitha N. | Coralville, IA

March 27, 2018

We needed a fence fast because our dogs did not get along with the neighbors dogs and Angie answered our call. She sent someone out to look at the area we needed fenced and they gave us a quote, by the following Thursday the fence was installed and we were very pleasantly surprised that it cost half the price of what we were expecting. Angie followed up with us a couple times to make sure everything was going good with our dogs and answered all of my questions and concerns. They are wonderful to work with and are highly recommended. Thank you Angie and team for ensuring the safety of our dogs and for the quick turnaround, you are truly wonderful and our dogs are much happier as are we.

Gayle M. | Prole, IA

March 26, 2018

Loved working with this company! They were great and treated our puppy well through the whole training. Now we know she’s safe outside and we don’t have to worry about cars.

Patricia M. | Des Moines, IA

March 22, 2018

I WISH I HAD DONE IT TWO YEARS AGO. SAVES ALOT OF WORRY STRESS AND NERVES!!!!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE. I AM SOOO GLAD I CALLED YOU!!!! I HAS BEEN A LITTLE OVER THREE WEEKS SINCE I INSTALLED THE UNDERGROUND FENCE. I AM JUST SOOOO COMPLETELY SATISFIED. GEORGE IS ADJUSTING VERY WELL. MAIL MAN, DOGS WALKING BY, SQUIRRELS, BIRDS CARS, ETC, GEORGE STAYS IN THE YARD. HE HAS LEARNED HIS PERIMETER.

Elisabeth W. | Coralville, IA

March 22, 2018

Mocha is loving her new found freedom with the Dog Guard invisible fence. I was amazed at how quick and easy the installation process was, and how quickly she took to it (it was literally a few minutes!). I never thought anything would be able to contain the beast! Wishing we had done it sooner.

Alyssa C. | Iowa City, IA

March 19, 2018

We love everything about our experience with Dog Guard!!! Our 1 year old German Shepherd puppy is happily enjoying his freedom around our half acre of land while neighbor dogs walk by and deer frolic in the woods behind our house!

Nikki M. | Cedar Rapids, IA

March 17, 2018

My husband had been begging me to get an invisible fence for our new Goldendoodle. I was hesitant due to price. He had recently stopped talking about it until he saw a dog being trained on one across from the house he was working at so he walked across the street and met Derrick and got details. He told me and I said “it’s meant to be, sign us up!” Just a few days later, it was installed and Hank was trained very quickly! Thanks to everyone that worked with us on the fence, especially Derrick who we were beyond impressed with! Referring our friends as we speak! -The Minshall’s

Phil P. | State Center, IA

March 13, 2018

From the very first phone call to the great customer service and the trainer you can tell they care for you and your pets great company

Sara M. | Solon, IA

March 6, 2018

Our fence jumping pup is now contained within the invisible fence borders. We no longer worry about his safety. The installer explained the equipment and training process thoroughly, and customer service has been excellent.

Danielle M. | Davenport, IA

February 28, 2018

I would HIGHLY recommend this family owned business. Scott and Angie treated us like family, showed us respect, listened to our needs, & did an amazing job installing our out of site fencing. If your considering a fencing system for your pets I wouldn’t look any further than Dog Guard. Tell Scott & Angie that Danielle & Jeff recommended you call for a consultation.

Sheila W. | Bennett, NE

February 6, 2018

We’ve had Dog Guard out of sight fencing for two months. We are happy to report that the system works as promised. It allows us confidence that our English setter will be able to roam around the yard while staying safe. We highly recommend this product to all of our dog-loving friends!

Jon D. | Williamsburg, IA

January 24, 2018

Sure enjoy the dogs interactions outside. Thanks Dog Guard. They love watching the kids walk by from the school bus as well as the cars going by.

John & Shelly B. | DeSoto, IA

January 23, 2018

Thank you we are so happy with the product and couldn’t ask for anything better. Your service is top notch and Fozzy is adapting VERY well. Thanks again!

Jenny M. | Mt Vernon, IA

January 10, 2018

So incredibly pleased with the service and customer service we received from Dog Guard. They installed our fence the week after we inquired, were so friendly during installation, followed up multiple times afterwards, and most importantly it has kept our dog contained! We couldn’t be happier and highly recommend this company to anyone!

Rachel R. | Cedar Rapids, IA

January 10, 2018

We’ve had our fence for about 4 months now and it has been an absolute breeze for our schnoodle. We feel confident he won’t chase deer down the ravine or cars down the street. He’s much happier now that he can play freely in the yard.

Protect your best friend with DOG GUARD®

Interested in learning more? Get a fast quote with no on-site visit needed!

Get a Free Quote